

# IQAC of MNR Medical College and Hospital, Sangareddy

1. Chairperson : Dr. T. Venkat Ramanaiah, Principal

2. Associate Dean (Academics) : Dr. Ambareesha, Asst. Prof. of Physiology

3. Associate Dean (Administration) : Dr. N. Burte, Prof. of Pharmacology

4. Associate Dean (Human Resources) : Dr. Amarendra Prasad, Prof. of Surgery

5. Associate Dean (Examinations) : Dr. Hemalatha, Prof. of Pharmacology

6. Teachers:

a) Dr. Irshad Hussain, Prof. of Physiology

b) Dr. Shobha Paul, Prof. of Microbiology

c) Dr. Sandhya Rani, Prof. of OBGY

d) Dr. Babu Rao, Prof. of Ophthalmology

7. Addl. Medical Superintendent : Dr. Nagaiah, Prof. of SPM

8. Librarian : Dr. Raghunath

9. Student Council : Dr.Shreya Reddy, PG Student of Pharmacology

Mr. Ajinkya, student MBBS

10. Alumni representative : Dr. Sowmithri & Dr. Kishore

11. NGO : Mrs. Y. Sayamma, Sarpanch, Fasalwadi village

12. Invitees with Principal designation :

i) Dr. Ranbeer Singh-Principal, Mediciti Inst. Medical Sciences

ii) Dr. Nanda Kumar Reddy-Principal, Mahaveer Medical College

13. Steering Committee Coordinator : Dr Ambareesha

14. Member from the Management : Mr. V.V Prasad, Administrative officer

## 10th August 2018

#### Agenda:

- Strengthen the mentor mentee system
- Involve parents and mentors in improving the standards of education

#### Minutes:

- Analysis of internal assessment results in terms of identifying the poor performers
- Regular parent-teacher meeting after analysis of internal assessment results to be done subject wise.
- Assignments (Home based) to be given to poor performers
- Encouraging peer learning methods
- Monthly meeting to identify the Better learners among the slow learners and encourage through awards.

Principal / IQAC Chairperson

MNR MEDICAL COLLEGE & HOSPITAL FASALWADI, SANGAREDDY



# Composition of IQAC of MNR MEDICAL-COLLEGE & HOSPITAL, SANGAREDDY

1. Chairperson: Dr. T. Venkat Ramanaiah, Principal MNR Medical College & Hospital, Sangareddy Dr. Ambareesha, Asst. Prof. of Physiology

Dr. N. Burte, Prof. of Pharmacology

Dr. Amarendra Prasad, Prof. of Surgery

- 2. A few senior administrative officers:
  - a. Associate Dean of Academics:
  - b. Associate Dean of Administration:
  - c. Associate Dean of Human Resources:
  - d. Associate Dean of Examinations:
- Dr. Hemalatha, Prof. of Pharmacology
- 3. Three to eight teachers: (5 teachers are included)
  - a. Dr. Nagaiah, Medical Superintendent & Prof. of Pathology
  - b. Dr. Irshad Hussain Aksari, Prof. of Physiology
  - c. Dr. Shobha Paul, Prof. of Microbiology
  - d. Dr. Sandhya Rani, Prof. of OBGY
  - e. Dr. Babu Rao, Prof. of Ophthalmology.
- 4. Librarian: Dr. Raghunath
- 5. Sports Dr. Raghuveer Bhosle, Assoc. Prof of Surgery
- 6. Student council/ Secretory:
  - a. Dr. Shreya Reddy, PG Student of Microbiology
  - b. Mr. Ajinkya, Student of Final MBBS
- 7. Alumni representatives:
  - a. Dr. Sowmithri
  - b. Dr. Kishore
- 8. NGO: Mrs. Y. Sayamma, Sarpanch, Fasalwadi village
- 9. External Member: Mr. Venkat Ramaiah, Financial Officer
- 10. Invitees with Principal designation:
  - a. Dr. Ranbeer sigh Principal, Medicity Institute of Medical Sciences
  - b. Dr. Nanda Kumar Reddy Principal, Mahaveer Medical College
- 11. Steering Committee Coordinator: Dr. Ambareesha
- 12. One member from the Management: Mr. V.V. Prasad, Administrative Officer

6th November: 2018

# Agenda:

- 1. Passing the Information of getting through the NAAC Assessment with 'A' Grade and with CGPA 3.14
- 2. Planning the future programs of IQAC

# Minutes:

- 2. Resolution passed to meet on 1<sup>st</sup> Monday of January, April, July and October, unless otherwise it falls on holiday, in which case 2<sup>nd</sup> Monday of the same month will be considered
- 3. Agenda will be circulated at least 2 weeks prior to meeting.
- 4. Minutes of the meeting will be circulated to all committees
- 5. All aspects of the agenda and minutes of the meetings will comply with the interests of the management with utmost transparency

FASALWADI, SANGAREDDY

7th January: 2019.

Chairperson: Dr. T. Venkat Ramanaiah, Principal MNR Medical College & Hospital, Sangareddy

2. A few senior administrative officers:

a. Associate Dean of Academics:

Dr. Ambareesha, Asst. Prof. of Physiology

b. Associate Dean of Administration:

Dr. N. Burte, Prof. of Pharmacology

c. Associate Dean of Human Resources:

Dr. Amarendra Prasad, Prof. of Surgery

d. Associate Dean of Examinations:

Dr. Hemalatha, Prof. of Pharmacology

3. Three to eight teachers: (5 teachers are included)

a. Dr. Nagaiah, Medical Superintendent & Prof. of Pathology

b. Dr. Irshad Hussain Aksari, Prof. of Physiology

c. Dr. Shobha Paul, Prof. of Microbiology

d. Dr. Sandhya Rani, Prof. of OBGY

e. Dr. Babu Rao, Prof. of Ophthalmology.

4. Librarian: Dr. Raghunath

5. Sports - Dr. Raghuveer Bhosle, Assoc. Prof of Surgery

6. Student council/ Secretory:

a. Dr. Shreya Reddy, PG Student of Microbiology

b. Mr. Ajinkya, Student of Final MBBS \*

7. Alumni representatives:

a. Dr. Sowmithri

b. Dr. Kishore

8. NGO: Mrs. Y. Sayamma, Sarpanch, Fasalwadi village

9. External Member: Mr. Venkat Ramaiah, Financial, Officer

10. Invitees with Principal designation:

a. Dr. Ranbeer sigh - Principal, Medicity Institute of Medical Sciences

b. Dr. Nanda Kumar Reddy - Principal, Mahaveer Medical College

11. Steering Committee Coordinator: Dr. Ambareesha

12. One member from the Management: Mr. V.V. Prasad, Administrative Officer

Agenda:

1. Improving the standards by creating Bench marks

#### Minutes:

1. Admission of UG and PG students Under management quota will be done from the candid who qualified in NEET examination

2. Adopting exclusive student centric learning methods

3. Conducting periodic Integrated seminars by students and faculty

4. DOAP to be adopted Teaching and Learning Process

5. Focusing on improving standards of Problem Based Learning

PRINCIPAL

MNR MEDICAL COLLEGE & HOSPITAL

FASALWADI, SANGAREDDY



# IQAC of MNR Medical College and Hospital, Sangareddy

15. Chairperson : Dr. T. Venkat Ramanaiah, Principal

16. Associate Dean (Academics) : Dr. Ambareesha, Asst. Prof. of Physiology

17. Associate Dean (Administration) : Dr. N. Burte, Prof. of Pharmacology
18. Associate Dean (Human Resources) : Dr. Amarendra Prasad, Prof. of Surgery

19. Associate Dean (Examinations) : Dr. Hemalatha, Prof. of Pharmacology

20. Teachers:

e) Dr. Irshad Hussain, Prof. of Physiology

f) Dr. Shobha Paul, Prof. of Microbiology

g) Dr. Sandhya Rani, Prof. of OBGY

h) Dr. Babu Rao, Prof. of Ophthalmology

21. Addl. Medical Superintendent : Dr. Nagaiah, Prof. of SPM

22. Librarian : Dr. Raghunath

23. Student Council : Dr.Shreya Reddy, PG Student of Pharmacology

Mr. Ajinkya, student MBBS

24. Alumni representative : Dr. Sowmithri & Dr. Kishore

25. NGO : Mrs. Y. Sayamma, Sarpanch, Fasalwadi village

26. Invitees with Principal designation

iii) Dr. Ranbeer Singh-Principal, Mediciti Inst. Medical Sciences

iv) Dr. Nanda Kumar Reddy-Principal, Mahaveer Medical College

27. Steering Committee Coordinator : Dr Ambareesha

28. Member from the Management : Mr. V.V Prasad, Administrative officer

## 02<sup>nd</sup> April 2019

### Agenda:

- Making plan for reforms in examination evaluation process.
- Training faculty for effective implementation of CBME by CISP enrollment.

#### Minutes:

- Admission of UG under the NEET and management quota who qualified the NEET examinations.
- Implementation of continuous internal evaluation (CIE) reforms.
- Conduct CME / Workshops as part of faculty development program.
- Enroll and train faculty for CISP, for effective implementation of CBME.

Principal //OAC Chairnerson

PRINCIPAL

MNR MEDICAL COLLEGE & HOSPITAL
FASALWADI, SANGAREDDY